Malunggay is one of the healthiest and cheapest vegetable available with more vitamin C from oranges, more Calcim than milk, more vitamin A than carrots and a lot more.  What I also like most about Malunggay is that you can easily find it around your neighborhood and it’s easy to plant. Malunggay also costs only P5 per bundle making it an affordable ingredient for everyday meals.

I don’t have much experience in cooking but I wanted to have a malunggay soup so I asked my mom how to make this malunggay soup with ingredients we can easily find.

Malunggay and egg recipe ingredients:

  • 2 cups malunggay leaves
  • water
  • onion
  • 2 eggs
  • knorr chicken cube
  • salt

Procedure:

  1. Boil 2-3 cups of water along with the knorr chicken cube (as a seasoning) and chopped onion.
  2. Wait for the water to boil
  3. Put the malunggay leaves
  4. Put the eggs
  5. Add salt

 

This serving is good for 2 – 3 persons.

Ps. This is also a good recipe for lactating and pregnant women like me since Malunggay is known to help boost breast milk production 🙂

